Mi Windows and Doors Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Mi Windows and Doors Comments


dsuter says: (4 years ago)
 0
Bought our house new in 2001. Window seals on several windows failed, so windows fogged terribly, but they replaced them with new sealed windows approximately 2009. Now, 2015, most of windows (even the ones replaced) are terribly foggy again and hold condensation needing to be replaced with correctly sealed windows. Contacted MI several years ago regarding failed seals again and got no response. They have just been getting worse since then, with seals on additional windows leaking.



tellitlikeitis says: (4 years ago)
 0
junk junk junk....Window World , Feldco, are also made by MI.I'll won't put then junk widows in my house even if they gave them away



doc170 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Maybe MI should be relocated to China



Lizwiz55 says: (6 years ago)
 0
My townhome was built in 2010.The front facing window on the 2nd level "fogged up" with condensation between the thermal E panes this winter,(both top and bottom panels).I sent MI the original sales receipt with the code for ordering that window that needed replaced.I paid them $25.00 to ship...They sent me only the bottom sash...and it was the WRONG SIZE???When I called to complain, the girl at customer service told me "You measured the window wrong"I told her I never measured the window because I sent them a detailed explanation of what I needed replaced with the builders' order /proof of sales with the window CODE on it!!She then told me I could pay them $300 bucks to have a service tech come here to measure and replace the window.Are you kidding me?Terrible service.And I am angry I have to pay shipping.That is just wrong!



Warrenton says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have had 2 transom windows implode. The inner class shattered and was sucked in towards the outer window. The first one occurred 6 years after installation. The second one occurred almost 10 years after installation. The first one they sent a replacement window and had someone install it for me. The second one they want me to pay for shipping and for someone to install it for me. Not a good product at all.



tickedofinMilwaukee says: (6 years ago)
 0
My window warranty is up next year. I have had to replace 2 windows prior to this year, paying for shipping. I have 1 window on order, this weekend I have found 2 more have failed. MI Windows new just how long to have a warranty. I would not recommend these windows to anyone. Biggest mistake I have made with my home. I should have used one of the local manufacturers. Lesson learned. If I could find a way I would take MI to court.



ollie1 says: (6 years ago)
 0
My MI windows are less than one year, yes one year old. The balance system, which is flimsy plastic and flimsy pulley. They wanted to charge me $300 for replacement of parts and labor. They DO NOT stand behind their product. Had I seen all these complaints I would have made sure that my contractor didn't use them. I am devestated to say the least that I am apparently stuck with these inferior windows. RIPPED OFF!!!



khomeowner says: (8 years ago)
 0
MI/Better Built Windows does not stand behind their products. My transom window "popped" builder says it is a faulty window, MI said they don't cover glass breakage. Have a lifetime warranty on the windows, but doesn't cover glass breakage due to a fault in the window? They blamed everybody from the builder to mother nature, fact of the matter is that multiple people in my neighborhood with the same windows have had the same issues. I work with vendors who sell this product and will be making sure my voice is heard loud and clear: Can't trust MI/Better Built.



malinda says: (8 years ago)
 0
I also have these windows and i am the second owner. This house was built in 04 and i bought in 06 and have replaced 9 of the bottom windows becuse of fog and now i have really bad drafts from just the frame and can do nothing becuse i am the second owner and teh warranty does not transfer over and the co. no longer makes this window. They may stand behind first owner but i will never have this co's window ever!!!!!!



dchan says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have had MI windows and sliding doors in my house for 10 years. I have replaced perhaps 15 or 20 glass panels because of broken seals and fogging - some 2 or 3 times - all on the sunny side of the house. I asked why so many failures and was told they got a bad batch of sealant at one time. Apparently they are still using it.



MDChill says: (8 years ago)
 0
I had a home with 15 year old MI windows and the company stood behind their warranty better than any other company I have ever seen. I found out from doing some research that many builders "buy down" warranties so they get the windows at a better price. Many builders also cut corners on proper installation and blame issues on manufacturers. It took me about 2 months from my initial contact with MI but in the end all of my bad glass was replaced at no cost to me. I stronly doubt any other window company would have done the same on windows of this age.





Post a comment for Mi Windows and Doors

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team