Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Mi Windows and Doors Complaint - Poor Quality Windows - MI Windows
Mi Windows and Doors Complaint

Mi Windows and Doors Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Poor Quality Windows - MI Windows


Don't use MI windows. If you have problem the life time warrenty isn't worth the paper its wrote on. My windows have condensation around seals and MI has never tried to do anything about problem. They alway try to say it's something other than windows. Every window in house has problem since house was built. It's going on for 2 yrs now.Buy a good window from a better company.I'll never use this window again.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Mi Windows and Doors
SUBMIT a ticket
for Mi Windows and Doors
WATCH videos
for Mi Windows and Doors
More Mi Windows and Doors Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Mi Windows and Doors

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


ellen307 says: (4 years ago)
 0
What about MI sliding patio doors Have you had any issues with them or know of any
Thank you
Ellen307



Milo21 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Is this problem with the SE 95555? I just had an entire house done with them.



frankxyz says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have MI Windows and they are just bad quality: melting glue, wrinkled seal installations and dropping grids.



au00487 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have a house that is 3.5 years old. On New Years Day I noticed a crack in the MI3540 series inside window top sash. It had to be due to stress not impact. But when I called to ask about warranty I was immediately told no. The customer care agent said that I can purchase the glass from them for 40usd and pay the extra 25usd for shipping. I then stated that I would procure it locally before I spent a dime of any of my money with them. Then she wanted to talk about the warranty and what it will do if I didnt buy thier glass. I told her what difference did it make you still wouldn't honor that.

I asked why no warranty then I got a lecture which i can appreciate but by this time I was fuming. I asked "how is it that you are in the window business and you dont honor warranty on glass? She told me they outsourced the glass which isnt my fault but I told them you are in the window business so you need to rethink that statement.
But to no avail I was fighting a losing battle. But what they fail to realize is they were talking to someone heavily connected in the home building business and I will make sure that the contacts that I have no about this situation.

People when building a home dont use MI windows. They dont back what they sale.



scooby956 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Is anyone else getting leaking of water down at the window sill INSIDE? I've done everything I can think of and the water still comes inside and pools on the window sill (inside) when it rains.



scooby956 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Is anyone else getting leaking of water at the window sill INSIDE? I've done everything I can think of and the water still comes inside and pools on the bottom of the window (inside) when it rains.



Handyman9 says: (8 years ago)
 0
My house has MI Windows. 8 windows have failed so far. Condensation varying from fogging to large water droppets. I am expecting more failures.

The warranty only covers the windows if you are the original owner. You will have to replace the windows yourself and the shipping for each window will cost you $25. If you are the 2nd owner, you are out of luck and the cost are substantially higher. Would I trust that the replacements would not fail???

I was a builder 5 years ago. I have NEVER seen a failure rate so high in a window. I would consider another manufacturer.
Windows have a low insulating R value compaired to your walls. Once they have condensation, there is no longer a thermal break. They are no better than a single pane window at that point.

As far as energy efficiency windows go. Windows made with low E glass, are gas filled, and are double and triple glazed with wood or vinyl frames are the most energy efficient. These windows cost more but will pay for themselves in 3-5 years, if properly installed. After that, the energy savings go in your pocket and you are being a little more green.

Most good manufacturers have a warranty and many have a 10-20 year warranty. BUT most do not have such a HIGH FAILURE RATE AS MI WINDOWS AND DOORS, in my experience.



malinda says: (8 years ago)
 0
No matter what anyone says about the reason these windows don't work is that they are just bad windows any anyone who works for MI will naturally defend them, so save it for someone who doesn't know anything about windows. I have put new seals-bought new bottom window from the co. and air still comes in. Yes, installers do bad jobs but the seals breaking in 1yr. then who's fault is that. Bad windows!!!!!



tj1024 says: (8 years ago)
 -1
you should make sure your windows are not coverd or blocked by objects. this will cause your windows to fog up or cause condensation.



MDChill says: (8 years ago)
 0
Check the installation of the window. Most builders skip important steps required for proper installation. Caulk is required behind the nailingfin, nails are required in every other hole, flashing tape is required over top of nailing fin, and most importantly, the rough opening should only be 1/2 inch bigger than the window. Most builders, and home owners blame manufacturers for their window issues when most of the time the issue is something else.



mtbrig says: (9 years ago)
 0
If every window in your house has condensation
around it then you have a problem with mositure
in your house. I have sold MI windows for over 10 years and they have always stood behind any problems, which were few. Some people blame the windows for problems caused by their own living conditions;ie humidity due to cooking, water leaks,poor air circulation, water in the crawl space. The manufacturing process' and technology used by MI is the same used throughout the industry, your problems most likely would be present with any manufacturers window. Take moisture readings of the interior of your house, look for other possible mositure sources.



IOWABILL says: (9 years ago)
 0
BEWARE

When our windows were installed, I thought at first they were great. THEN it got to be winter and my windows have snowbanks and frost on the inside. They want $180 to inspect the windos to tell me that I have no problems. SNOWBANKS INSIDE



jless15 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
Have your humidity checked in your "New" home. A new home carries over 100 gals of water in the drywall, wood etc. If windows could produce moisture I would take them to the desert and make millions. Check Humidity on Pella.com andersen.com and any other window company.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Mi Windows and Doors reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team